bgbubbles.jpg
Soulasana yoga, healing and movement studio in Maui
 

Soulasana is inspired by the hope and dream that we can all feel soul expansion, lightness, health and joy through the practice of yoga, meditation and movement.

We welcome our entire community, all experience levels and the idea that we can add more light to this world together by healing ourselves first. When we feel good in our bodies and in our minds and soul, we have more love to share. Soulasana means Soulful Asana, the Sanskrit word for posture. Here, we invite all styles of mindful movement, yogic schools of thought and studies of healing energy arts. We are students of life and hope to continue to manifest our dreams together in health and peace and love, engulfed in beautiful vibrancy, music and art along the way.

There is no judgment in this space, only love and acceptance. Welcome home.

 

Hours

Everyday 7 am–8 pm

LOCATION

70 Eeast Kaahumanu Ave, Suite B4

Kahului, Maui

CONTACT

amy@soulasanayoga.com

 AUGUST SCHEDULE

augustschedule.jpg

JULY CLASSES CANCELLED:

FRIDAY JULY 19 - Vinyasa Flow and Yoga Nidra cancelled for Open Mic Night starting at 6pm

Saturday July 27 - Kaiut and Yin Yang Yoga Cancelled for Kids and Teens Teacher Training

Sunday July 28 - Prenatal and Core Flow Cancelled for Kids and Teens Teacher Training

SOULASANA WILL BE CLOSED:

  •   July 4, 2019.

  • December 24, 2019 (evening)

  • December 25, 2019

  • December 31, 2019

rates background.jpg

Rates


 

New Rates Starting July 1, 2019

5 Classes for $50 INTRO OFFER - Must be Used Within 1 Month — AVAILABLE IN PERSON AT STUDIO (Hawaiian ID to purchase)

  • Drop in Class : $20

  • Five Class Package : $90 (Must be used within 3 months)

  • 10 Class Package : $170 (Must be used within 3 months)

  • YEAR Membership Paid Upfront $950 (If studio closes student will be refunded $79 per months remaining on year contract - No other refunds available)

  • Unlimited Monthly with 12 Month Contract : $ 99

  • Unlimited Monthly Cancel at Anytime : $119

  • Visitor Week Unlimited $50

  • Students (Student ID) and Seniors (65+): $15

  • Mat Rental $2

 
Membership Registration: Member Login:

Class Description


Ashtanga VINYASA

This energizing fast paced class will explore the elements of the Primary Series of Ashtanga Yoga. Mindfulness, breath, and bandha (internal subtle locks) and chanting will be explored along with asana (yoga postures) in this moving meditation. Be prepared to sweat! Ashtanga is a traditional method from the late yoga master Sri K Pattabhi Jois. Prior yoga experience preferred but not required.

YOGA Movement Maui
Soulasana Yoga Healing

Gentle Yoga

A gentle and slow-paced practice with a therapeutic and nurturing energy. This class is good for recovery/healing, preventative care, and increasing flexibility for all ages.

Slow Power flow

In this intermediate level class you will move through vinyasa flows slowly while intensified by mindfully holding postures for several breaths. You will build heat and strength and increase flexibility while deepening and advancing your practice, improving the mind-body connection.

Power flow

Power Flow is a journey for each student not just of the physical body through strong asana postures and flows but encompassing the subtle body through pranayama work. Laura combines good instruction and clear cues with assists throughout class while always remembering to never take herself too seriously. Working with both laughter and a deep love of yoga, this class is good for everybody. 

YOGA SCULPT

Yoga Sculpt utilizes a combination of yoga postures with traditional workout and plyometric moves to hep build strength, tone and sculpt specific muscle groups. This class is great for beginners as well as more advanced yogis looking to build up their strength and tone.

Prenatal

This class will incorporate pranayama, asana and meditation for our mama bears to connect with their bodies and spirits and growing baby during their prenatal journey.

YOGA LOVE MAUI

Yin Yang Vinyasa

A graceful journey from movement to stillness, balancing the physical, emotional and spiritual aspects of the Self. This powerful and gentle practice is designed to strengthen your body, purify your mind and nourish your soul. The modern teachings of Vinyasa and Yin are infused with ancient Vedic and Taoist principles, to awaken and harmonize the divine masculine and feminine energies residing within you.

Candlelight Yin

A candlelight slow paced yin class where we hold therapeutic and healing postures for longer periods of time to enjoy deeper relaxation and release. Enjoy a guided meditation to close the class before savasana (final relaxation pose)..

soulasana Maui love

DONATION Keiki Creative Movement

This ohana-style ballet, hip-hop, & creative movement class for children ages 2-7 will be the highlight of your family’s week! Celebrate what make you brilliantly unique in this confidence building movement class for all ages. Discover what moves you! There are no fees for this class. Donations are welcome!

Yoga for athletes

This vinyasa flow is a functional movement centered class. The sequences will weave in and out of strengthening and vigorous postures with balancing and restorative poses. There will be a focus on hips, shoulders and core. There will be no AC in this class.

Kaiut

Kaiut Yoga is primarily a floor class which focuses on working through chronic pain and injuries, general aches and stiffness, and work for the inflexible, hyper flexible and aging body. This class can benefit everyone.

Ashtanga inspired flow

This intermediate level class is fast paced and will explore the elements of the Primary Series of Ashtanga Yoga. Breath, mindfulness, and chanting will be incorporated, along with asana (yoga postures) in this moving meditation. Be prepared to sweat! Ashtanga is a traditional method from the late yoga master Sri K Pattabhi Jois. Prior yoga experience preferred.

Soulasana yoga healing maui

Chakra Energy Flow

One hour vinyasa flow class with a central focus on a specific chakra (one of our 7 energy points within the body) to heal, awaken, balance, nurture and stabilize our nervous system. The practice is deep and steady and focused and beautiful.

healing Maui

RHYTHM AND FLOW YOGA

This class is a fusion incorporating elements of Buti yoga, Dance, Vinyasa Flow and Hatha Yoga. Kenny mixes and interweaves postures from various styles of yoga and dance while playing high vibrational pop music. Be prepared to move, sweat, flow and expand in all ways. Rhythm and Flow Yoga is open to all levels and is always a lot of fun! ** Thursday class is a bit slower than Monday **

Vinyasa Flow

Students will focus on linking conscious breath with a mindful flow. We will build strength, flexibility and concentration while cleansing the body and calming the mind.

Soulasana Movement Maui

Soul Flow

There is no AC used in this naturally heated vinyasa flow class, where we generate our own body heat and move through our sequences to a variety of different styles of modern, world, traditional, folk, electronic and downtempo music. Soul Flow means opening up our bodies and minds and spirits in a nurturing, loving, strong and compassionate way. The vinyasa flow weaves in and out of strengthening postures with long holds to more therapeutic releases and relaxing postures. We flow, we hold, we connect deeply with our breath and we practice self affirming loving affirmations and positive mantras to enhance and raise our vibrations, community, and expand our souls.

MANTRAS AND MUSiC

All of us get caught up in our head, there is powerful medicine for this and it’s called Mantra.  Naad Yoga or the Science of Sound is one of the easiest ways to change and uplift your vibration.   Understand your power to get naturally high and intoxicated through sound medicine.  Prepare to chant and enjoy some moving meditations.

Prenatal Yoga Maui

Teachers


unspecified-5.jpeg

Amy

I have always loved yoga and been inspired by the powerful healing and joy that arises through practice. In 2005 I recieved my 200tt from Miami yoga Shala and in 2007 another 200tt from City Yoga in LA. Soulasana is the way that I am able to bring all my passions into one space; yoga, healing and movement, show my children that we can follow our heart at any age, and be a part of adding more love to our world. We are all journeying this planet together and my intention is to be a part of the vibration lift and the benefit of all. I hope you join our home here at Soulasana. Peace and Blessings - Namaste.

kate yoga teacher Soulasana Maui

Kate

Kate has been practicing yoga since 1984. She is a Certified Exercise Physiologist with The American College of Sports Medicine. She is also an experienced Corrective Exercise Specialist and Bodyworker.

IMG_5727_Facetune_22-11-2018-23-21-36.jpeg

Vallia

Vallia is an experienced yogini who studied Ashtanga Vinyasa yoga under several distinguished teachers including Nancy Gilgoff, a direct student of Sri K. Pattabhi Jois, and received trainings from Manju Jois, Lino Miele, and Jodi Blumstein. After traveling to India, Sri Lanka and Nepal, she expanded her teaching style to include Tantra Yoga, Yin Yoga, Hatha and a deeper understanding of the Chakra systems. Vallia’s classes will ground you in the ancient wisdom of the Vedic traditions where you will be immersed in a clear and concise instruction that will bring you into a more full and grounded practice.

Kylie Cole is one of our most beloved Prenatal Womb Wisdom teachers on Maui and here at Soulasana. She has been practicing and teaching for over twenty years and brings her unique style influenced by her doula work, massage therapy practice, Chinese medicine and acupressure training and her personal spiritual and healing energy.

Kylie Cole is one of our most beloved Prenatal Womb Wisdom teachers on Maui and here at Soulasana. She has been practicing and teaching for over twenty years and brings her unique style influenced by her doula work, massage therapy practice, Chinese medicine and acupressure training and her personal spiritual and healing energy.

Soulasana_193.JPG

Dani

Dani is from Brazil, a mom, and passionate about yoga. She loves to teach yoga in a way that is accessible to everyone and to create an atmosphere where everyone feels comfortable and feels the connection with themselves. You can find her on instagram @daniaguiar_personal_yoga.

Bruno-Zalum yoga teacher at Soulasana Maui

Bruno

I am Bruno Zalum, a Lebanese yogi and designer fascinated by the ancient mystical teachings and their relevance to our modern world. I studied yoga and meditation in India and New York City under phenomenal mentors from the Hatha, Jivamukti, Kundalini and Iyengar lineages. Since 2013, I have been infusing the classical teachings with sound, philosophy and modern psychology to design an integrative practice with profound effects on the physical, mental and emotional bodies. My journey from movement to stillness explores the relationship between power and grace in a playful and approachable way, while remaining true to the ancient universal goal of self-realization. @brunozalum

Katya yoga Teacher at Soulasana

Katya

Katya is divinely enlightened Kundalini Awakening / HATHA / Ashtanga / Vinyasa Flow yoga practitioner, teacher, Reiki Healer and spiritual jewelry maker.

unspecified-3.jpeg

Elena

I came to Yoga 11 years ago seeking healing from a bulging disc and depression. What I have received goes beyond healing, Yoga transformed my life physically, mentally and spiritually. I put myself decidedly on the path of Yoga and healing. I went through Yoga teacher training at the Hatha Yoga Center of Seattle, and simultaneously got my BA in Mind-Body Health, focusing on Ayurveda, Mindfulness and Somatics. I then deepened my understanding of anatomy, healing touch, Chi Gung and Reiki through Maui School of Therapeutic Massage. I continue to seek new and inspiring teachings and have done courses in Kundalini Yoga, Pre-natal with Mark Stephens, Ayurveda with the Chopra Center and meditation at Thich Nhat Hanh’s Deer Park Monastery.
My classes are holistically inspired, encouraging practices to expand consciousness and move stagnant energy, awakening your vibrant, infinite self. I offer hands on adjustments, to those wanting, to help you gain body-mind awareness and move from within. Join me in this uniting practice of Yoga, of being wholly you, with sweat, tears, laughter and profound peace.

Jessika's journey with yoga and meditation began as a teenager, over 20 years ago, as a therapeutic support through her own health challenges. The depth of impact these practices have had upon every aspect of her life continue to guide her on a path of service and inspiration. She is passionate about the interconnectedness of our own personal well-being and the health of the planet we are blessed to live upon. In addition to teaching as a KRI certified instructor, she also supports our community through Chinese Medicine, Intuitive Coaching, Energy Healing, and Nutritional guidance.

Jessika's journey with yoga and meditation began as a teenager, over 20 years ago, as a therapeutic support through her own health challenges. The depth of impact these practices have had upon every aspect of her life continue to guide her on a path of service and inspiration. She is passionate about the interconnectedness of our own personal well-being and the health of the planet we are blessed to live upon. In addition to teaching as a KRI certified instructor, she also supports our community through Chinese Medicine, Intuitive Coaching, Energy Healing, and Nutritional guidance.



Dani yoga teacher at Soulasana

Dani

Dani is from Brazil, a mom, and passionate about yoga. She loves to teach yoga in a way that is accessible to everyone and to create an atmosphere where everyone feels comfortable and feels the connection with themselves. You can find her on instagram @daniaguiar_personal_yoga.

IMG_0149.jpg

Megan

After practicing yoga on and off for years Megan Reece moved to Maui from Colorado and completed her 200hr yoga teacher training in 2015. Focusing mainly on Restorative style classes, she felt something was missing. In 2016 Megan was introduced to the Kaiut Yoga Method and in 2017 committed to the practice and study with the Founder, Francisco Kaiut. Bringing full awareness to our modern lifestyles and the way our body responds is key. "We live in a fast pace world, we need to take time to slow down and practice gratitude with every breath we take. Come join me on the mat, and together we can! "

Kenny yoga teacher at Soulasana Maui

Kenny

Kenny Ward has been a certified BUTI Yoga instructor since 2015. His classes are a music-driven, high-energy blend of yoga, dance, and plyometrics, and strive to leave you feeling good and loving yourself!

jaidah yoga teacher at Soulasana yoga in Maui

Jaidah

Jaidah Terry, of Makawao, is originally from Illinois. She a free-lance ballerina with over 11 years experience in dance and fitness. She began choreographing at age 6, formally training in ballet,pointe, jazz,modern,and Yoga at 13, and began dancing professionally at 18. She trained with Peoria Ballet Academy, Ballet Chicago, American Ballet Theater, and Alonzo King’s Lines Program. Her professional experience includes dancing with The DanceWright Project, Labayen Dance SF, Peninsula Ballet Theater, David Herrera’s Performance Company, Copious Dance Theater, Naples Ballet, Man Dance Company, and The Quimera Dance Tribe, to name a few. She has a background in early childhood education, personal training, and energy work. Jaidah is a healer. Her knowledge and nurture combined create and environment destined for growth.

Aloha. My name is Joanie Liu. I was born and raised on Oahu and moved to Maui 45 years ago. I am a retired registered nurse. Hula has been in my heart my entire life. I studied briefly on Oahu as a child and a teenager. In 1993 I was blessed to find my kumu hula Gordean Leilehua Bailey. I joined her halau Wehiwehi o Leilehua and continue to study with her. In 2001 she chose me to uniki as a kumu hula and have been teaching for the past few years. This class will cover basic hula steps, hip and hand movement. We will work toward learning a few dances. I look forward to sharing beginning hula with you.

Aloha. My name is Joanie Liu. I was born and raised on Oahu and moved to Maui 45 years ago. I am a retired registered nurse. Hula has been in my heart my entire life. I studied briefly on Oahu as a child and a teenager. In 1993 I was blessed to find my kumu hula Gordean Leilehua Bailey. I joined her halau Wehiwehi o Leilehua and continue to study with her. In 2001 she chose me to uniki as a kumu hula and have been teaching for the past few years. This class will cover basic hula steps, hip and hand movement. We will work toward learning a few dances. I look forward to sharing beginning hula with you.

Niki yoga teacher at Soulasana

Niki

Niki has been E-RYT 300 hour instructor with a focus in Vinyasa and Yin. Yoga is truly my passion and has completely transformed my life. My deepest hope for each practice is to create both a comfortable and expressive space for each student to tap into their inner light and fully shine in their highest potential.

Parker yoga teacher maui Soulasana

Parker

Because of my Ashtanga Yogi mother and 10+ year personal practice, my teaching style ranges from gentle and restorative to vibrant and vigorous, depending on the pulse of the class. There’s a benefit to both styles; the Yin and the Yang sides of Yoga.

IMG_9311.PNG

Gray

You have caught me deeply in love Yoga. My awareness of Yoga has been there since 1994 thanks to Dhalsim from Street Fighter II, in 2004 I took my first Yoga class and it was NOT love at first sight. Fast forward to 2012 I found a teacher and a tribe who helped it all make sense and changed my perceptions. I practiced incessantly on my own until 2015 when I started teaching. I really love to bridge the gaps and help people find practices they love. It's about leveraging your experiences to work for you. I was an athlete my whole life including 4 years of collegiate basketball. After college I went deep into the study of movement arts and healing modalities. I like learning and practicing because I LOVE teaching and sharing.

- Namaste


bgbubbles.jpg

Complimentary Yoga Advisory Session


Please contact Amy to schedule a complimentary yoga advisory session if you have any questions about our yoga, meditation and movement classes or if you just want to discuss the perfect classes to fit your needs, your goals and/or any injuries that you are concerned about. I look forward to helping you discover or deepen your practice. Namaste, - Amy 

contact:

amy@soulasanayoga.com

Location:

 

70 East Kaahumanu Avenue, Suite B 4 Kahului, HI

Studio located around the corner from Whole Food towards the Maui Mall Theater on the left side.

Name *
Name